Colorado is one of the few states in America to allow recreational marijuana sales. The additional revenue generated by marijuana sales and tax will initially amount to $67 million a year, with $27.5 million designated to build schools. If you are at least 21 years old, you can buy up to an ounce of marijuana at a licensed dispensary, as long as you have a Colorado ID. For more important things to know about the state’s new marijuana laws, watch this video.
Federal and state laws differ regarding marijuana cultivation, possession, and distribution. If you have been charged with a felony drug offense, contact a drug attorney in Denver to fight for your rights. A criminal defense lawyer will develop a legal strategy to defend you in court. If you are found guilty, your defense attorney can help minimize the penalties against you.